Foodie Penpals August

It’s foodie penpal time again! And I received another fabulous package this month from Isobel of  The Higley Kitchen, you should pop over and check out her yummy recipes.

If you don’t know about Foodie Penpals then let me fill you in. Every month on the 5th day Carol Anne from Rock Salt sends us all a foodie match, the idea is to get in touch with the fellow lover of all things foodie, find out their likes and dislikes and then go about putting together a parcel  filled with wonderful bits and pieces. Then at the end of the month everyone posts about their exciting gifts.  What a great idea!

I prepared a parcel for Lisa of Sweet 2 Eat . She told me she was mainly a lover of sweet baking, so I thought I would send her some ingredients and things that she wouldn’t usually buy or use. So into my parcel went some Vietnamese Galangal, Manuka Honey fudge, Rose tea bags, Mint and Lime Ayurvedic tea, Quince syrup and a bottle of my homemade cordial with a colour recipe card to match.

The following pics are of the parcel I received which included dried lemongrass, bay leaves, thyme and rosemary. I was alao kindly sent some cacao nibs and a chicken piri piri rub. It was all packaged in a sweet little box with a kitch post card to accompany.
image

I’m loving the home made aspect of my cooking at the moment so the fact that the herbs I received were grown and dried by Isobel was a lovely personal touch. I also adored the lottle hand covered box it was all tightly packaged in.
image
How cute is the postcard!

image

image

image

Love it. Thank you so much Isobel.
I am looking forward to Septembers matches now, I may even have some items already in mind despite not yet knowing my foodie penpal.

Love mail, adore food mail! ❤

7 thoughts on “Foodie Penpals August

    1. Thanks, yes it was a lovely parcel. I have already used the rosemary and thyme and a recipe will be posted soon. I love making up the parcels. Enjoy your evening x

Leave a Reply

